top of page

Sleeping too much when you are on Klonopin, and too poor without it.

Yes, the tittle is telling you everything. I have anxiety and insomnia, or I had since my doctor gave me klonopin I do not longer suffer from this two nightmares but, and a big but, now the problem is that too hard getting out of my bed, I can be 12 hours on it, it is paradise, I do not know If I was too time without getting more than 4 hours of sleep per night that now I can really sleep, I love it and want to be on bed all day, but, I am afraid I became addictive to it, so my plan is to lower the dosage of clonazepam ( This is the drug on the brand Roche Klonopin ) from 1mg to 0.5mg. I take it 30 minutes before I lay down on my bed, I take it almost every night since 4 months ago, If a night I forget it, I still sleep better than before, I think it is cause the long half life this medicine have. This it the time that the clonazepam stay in your body, I do not know exactly much about it, but the doctor told me that if you take 1mg of Klonopin, it will last more time in your body than if you take, for example, Xanax. So take it one time per day, mostly at night before bed is a great idea, specially if you feel to zombie during the day. But, you can feel to drowsy cause you took to much clonazepam, so better start with a very low dosage and check how it feel to you.

I ask my doctor and he told me I can cut the pill at least in half, so if he gave me the 2mg dosage I can get 2 dosages of 1mg from every single pill, that is great for me because the brand Klonopin Roche is not so cheap and cause I get more pills so I never ran out, I buy klonopin at my local pharmacy every 2 month, this make things a lot easier than have to buy it every 4 weeks or so, I had a doctor that gave me prescription only for 15 days, that was simple a none sense, may be for an addictive person it is ok, but for me was a waste of time and what is worst, I lost takes cause this, and did ran out to many time from my prescription and I was something like a week or so, and by that time it already affected me the sleep time and I got insomnia again without the 2mg klonopin. Plus this doctor from MD only gave me the generic, and I bet the generic is not as good as the one from Roche, that works great, and, this is simple coherence cause their were the one that developed this medicines a lot of years ago, even so, I think it is "younger" than the Xanax, cause even my grandma took Xanax when she was in their 40s.

Recent Posts
bottom of page